ENTERTAINMENT

The Rubens Are Doing A Free Tour Across Australia

Their song 'Hoops' came top in Triple J's Hottest 100 in 2015.

12/10/2016 1:47 PM AEDT | Updated 12/10/2016 1:50 PM AEDT
NEW! HIGHLIGHT AND SHARE
Highlight text to share via Facebook and Twitter
Getty Images
Who doesn't love free stuff?

The Rubens are proving they are the most down to earth musicians in the business, by announcing a set of shows across Australia that are all absolutely FREE.

The band got their start in Menangle NSW and will be touring around the country playing a whopping 22 shows in both cities and regional towns -- showing us all that they haven't forgotten where they came from.

The free tour comes courtesy of Corona SunSets and kicks off in November in Sydney, wrapping up in Western Australia in December.

There's a list of where you can catch these legends around the country below and you can find more information on the Corona SunSets website.

For preparation we advise listening to 'Hoops' on repeat and dusting off your vocal chords for what will be a serious night (or nights) of rocking out.

These are the dates:

Friday, 11th November

Coogee Bay Hotel, Coogee NSW

Sunday, 13th November

Towradgi Beach Hotel, Towradgi NSW

Friday, 25th November

Queens Wharf Hotel, Newcastle NSW

Sunday, 27th November

Clovelly Hotel, Clovelly NSW

Saturday, 3rd December

Beach Hotel, Byron Bay NSW

Saturday, 3rd December

Brunswick Heads Hotel, Brunswick Heads NSW

Thursday, 17th November

Republica, St Kilda VIC

Friday, 18th November

Boat Builders Yard, South Wharf VIC

Saturday, 19th November

Lorne Hotel, Lorne VIC

Saturday, 19th November

Torquay Hotel, Torquay VIC

Sunday, 20th November

Portsea Hotel, Portsea VIC

Sunday, 20th November

Emerson Hotel, South Yarra VIC

Sunday, 4th December

Fisherman's Wharf Tavern, Main Beach QLD

Sunday, 4th December

The Islander, Surfer's Paradise QLD

Friday, 9th December

The Parade Hotel, East Bunbury WA

Saturday, 10th December

The Northshore Tavern, Hillarys WA

Sunday, 12th December

Mullaloo Hotel, Mullaloo WA

Sunday, 12th December

The Aviary, Perth WA

More On This Topic

Advertisement
Advertisement