04/10/2015 2:05 PM AEDT | Updated 15/07/2016 12:50 PM AEST

Seventh Heaven? Broncos Look To Continue Perfect Grand Final Streak

Chris Hyde via Getty Images
BRISBANE, AUSTRALIA - MARCH 05: Broncos coach Wayne Bennett speaks to media after losing the round one NRL match between the Brisbane Broncos and the South Sydney Rabbitohs at Suncorp Stadium on March 5, 2015 in Brisbane, Australia. (Photo by Chris Hyde/Getty Images)

If there's one constant in rugby league, it's that Brisbane wins grand finals. And so does its coach, Wayne Bennett.

The Broncos have won six premierships (1992-2006) from six grand finals. We're not great at maths but that's a perfect record.

Bennett made it seven from seven as a head coach when he led the Dragons to the title in 2010. But now he's back where he belongs, and Brisbane is looking for seventh heaven in Sunday's grand final against the Cowboys.

The neutral rugby league community has rallied heavily behind North Queensland. The club is looking for its fairytale first premiership, led by the darling of the game -- Johnathan Thurston.

Arguably the greatest of all time -- The Huffington Post Australia has him ahead of Andrew Johns in that argument -- Thurston has achieved it all in the game. Four Dally M medals, nine State of Origin series victories and a premiership in 2004 with the Bulldogs.

But Thurston was a role player back then. Now he's the man. And the only thing missing from his stellar record is a premiership that he truly owns.

He's every chance of delivering the goods in Sydney on Sunday evening. But standing in his way is a historically fantastic Broncos side. They're grand final specialists. They, and Bennett, simply, know how to get it done.

Here's the proof.

Photo gallery Broncos Premierships 1992-2006 See Gallery

*Disclaimer: This reporter is a Broncos fan. Big time. He loves JT, too. But not on Sunday. Broncos all the way.