31/01/2016 1:33 PM AEDT | Updated 31/01/2016 1:33 PM AEDT

W-League Grand Final: Melbourne City Beat Sydney FC

Darrian Traynor via Getty Images
Melbourne City celebrate winning the 2016 W-League Grand Final match between Melbourne Victory and Sydney FC at AAMI Park on January 31, 2016 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Darrian Traynor/Getty Images)

Melbourne City, the team that doesn't know how to lose, are the W-League champions after a 4-1 grand final victory over Sydney FC.

Goals from Scottish duo Jen Beattie and best-afield Kim Little set City on their way to adding the W-League championship to the premiership in their debut season.