ENTERTAINMENT

Lorde Announces 11-Date Tour Of Australia And New Zealand In November

Plus she released a brand new single.

09/06/2017 11:31 AM AEST | Updated 09/06/2017 11:32 AM AEST

We've waited for it -- that 'Green Light' -- and in November we're getting it. Lorde's on her way.

On Friday Lorde announced the Down Under portion of her 'Melodrama' world tour, which is a massive 11-date stop across her home of New Zealand and adoptive home of Australia (much like pavlova, we get to claim Lorde when it's convenient for us, right?).

'Melodrama' is only Lorde's second studio album, and already the singles she's released have been major hits, with 'Green Light', 'Liability' and 'Perfect Places' as well as celebrating the tour announcement by releasing 'Sober'.

Lorde will be arriving in New Zealand in early November, performing six shows before heading up to Aus for another five, including performing at the Opera House forecourt in Sydney. The full rundown of dates and venues are as follows.

Tue 7 Nov
Town Hall | Dunedin, NZ (All Ages)

Wed 8 Nov
Isaac Theatre Royal | Christchurch, NZ (All Ages)

Sat 11 Nov
Michael Fowler Centre | Wellington, NZ (All Ages)

Sun 12 Nov
Powerstation | Auckland, NZ (All Ages)

Tue 14 Nov
Powerstation | Auckland, NZ (18+: limited All Ages tickets available)

Wed 15 Nov
Powerstation -- Auckland, NZ (18+: limited All Ages tickets available)

Sat 18 Nov
Kings Park & Botanic Garden -- Perth, WA (18+: Minors must be accompanied by a parent/guardian)

Tue 21 Nov
Opera House Forecourt -- Sydney, NSW (All Ages)

Thu 23 Nov
Riverstage -- Brisbane, QLD (All Ages)

Sat 25 Nov
Spilt Milk Festival -- Canberra, ACT (18+)

Sun 26 Nov
Sidney Myer Music Bowl -- Melbourne, VIC (All Ages)

Tickets for the 'Melodrama' tour go on sale Monday, June 19 at noon, with more info on where to buy tickets here.

Click below to subscribe to the Refresh podcast by HuffPost Australia on iTunes.

ALSO ON HUFFPOST AUSTRALIA

ing Hom

More On This Topic