Forget The Super Bowl, Beyoncé Just Announced The Formation World Tour


08/02/2016 1:17 PM AEDT | Updated 08/02/2016 2:09 PM AEDT
Robin Harper
Are you ready for this jelly? 

Seconds after completing yet another successful Super Bowl halftime show performance, Beyoncé dropped a world tour announcement on us. We're not worthy. 

The "Formation" singer just released a surprise video and single on Saturday before announcing the 40-city Formation World Tour on Sunday. The tour will start in Miami, Florida on April 27 and tickets will go on sale Monday, Feb. 15 in Europe and Tuesday, Feb. 15 in North America, according to a press release.

Beyhive members will be able to get pre-sale tickets as early as Tuesday, Feb. 9. After the news, Beyoncé's website crashed.


According to a press release, the singer also announced that she's partnering with United Way of Genesee County and the Community Foundation of Greater Flint "to create a fund that will address long-term developmental, education, nutrition and health needs of the children affected by the Flint Water Crisis." 

Below are the list of dates: 


Wed. April 27 Miami, FL, Marlins Park
Fri. April 29 Tampa, FL, Raymond James Stadium
Sun. May 1 Atlanta, GA, Georgia Dome
Tue. May 3 Raleigh, NC, Carter-Finley Stadium
Thu. May 5 Nashville, TN, Nissan Stadium
Sat. May 7 Houston, TX, NRG Stadium
Mon. May 9 Dallas, TX, AT&T Stadium
Thu. May 12 San Diego, CA, Qualcomm Stadium
Sat. May 14 Los Angeles, CA, Rose Bowl
Mon. May 16 Santa Clara, CA, Levi’s Stadium
Wed. May 18 Seattle, WA, CenturyLink Field
Fri. May 20 Edmonton, AB, Commonwealth Stadium
Mon. May 23 Minneapolis, MN, TCF Bank Stadium
Wed. May 25 Toronto, ON, Rogers Centre
Fri. May 27 Chicago, IL, Soldier Field
Sun. May 29 Detroit, MI, Ford Field
Tue. May 31 Pittsburgh, PA, Heinz Field
Fri. June 3 Boston, MA, Gillette Stadium
Sun. June 5 Philadelphia, PA, Lincoln Financial Field
Tue. June 7 New York, NY, Citi Field
Fri. June 10 Baltimore, MD, M&T Bank Stadium
Sun. June 12 Hershey, PA, Hersheypark Stadium 


Live Nation released an announcement via Facebook video:

In preparation for the tour, make sure to memorize every lyric and move in "Formation."

Also on HuffPost: 


More On This Topic